Deep Then Tits with Guns

I don’t often free-write.  My organization is shit enough as it is, but there are times when that is kinda what you have to do.  I sit and drift away to an amazing scene in my mind and try and exist in that scene until I totally understand what is going on.  It is somewhat like putting on a suit.  I get into it and then, after everything sits perfectly on my frame, I move around.  The one thing that I have learned is that this is a great technique for writing… not for living.

Life is not about control and understanding.  Life is about the unexpected and compromising.  Sometimes we all just kinda sit back and watch the world go by.  Normally, if this was a world in my head, the red-winged blackbird that flies over my head would swoop close to the still water I float in.  I would make it skim the surface until it almost disappears over the horizon and then launch itself toward the sun.  In real life, the black bird is a crow and sometimes, it shits on your face while you struggle valiantly to try and keep your feet from sinking like dead weight.  We don’t control the world we live in.  The world we live in simply exists.  It is our job to find our way through it; through the light and the dark areas equally.

Call that something I have learned as I grew into adulthood but our journey is one that takes place within this miraculous place, lush with life, on a planet that sits just perfectly far from the perfect type of star.  Everything is somewhat perfectly laid out for us and whether we believe that was done intelligently or by chance, it was done.  Our job is to simply live in it.  Not to sit and worry and let the crow shit on our faces.  Sometimes that means looking where you don’t want to and where you haven’t looked for a long time.  Other times, it means you get the fuck out of the water and go for a run.  Either way, do something.

 

NOW that being said, another thought for the night… Has anyone noticed how Eilsabeth Hasselbeck, Anne Coulter, and Sarah Palin are all sort of MILF-ey?  I mean even Michelle Bacchman (or however you spell it) is a sultry minx.  Kinda makes me think of this:

The Ladies of the GOP

You just know Bill O’Reilly just learned that his penis does, in fact, still work.  Even Rush Limbaugh’s coked out ass is nursing a semi when they botch the English language like fucking Emeril Lagasse.  Thanks ladies, you do a ton to remove the concept of “Woman as Sex Embodied” from the forefront of American Politics and Media.

Leave a Reply

